

Sponsored by Department of Science & Technology Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India New Delhi Training Programme on

Climate Risk

Management

Policy and Governance

(for Scientists & Technologists working in the Government Sector) (30th January -03rd February, 2023)

List of Participants



Organised by Centre for Disaster Management Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie Uttarakhand

S.no	Details of the Participant	Contact details
1	Dr. Amaresh Chandra	director.igfri@icar.gov.in
	Director	amaresh_chandra@rediffmail.com;
	ICAR - Indian Grassland and Fodder Research	amaresh.chandra@icar.gov.in
	Institute (IGFRI)	
	Near Pahuj Dam, Gwalior Road,	
	Jhansi (Uttar Pradesh) - 284003	
2	Dr. Anil Kumar Choudhary	anilhpau2010@gmail.com
	Senior Scientist (Agronomy)	
	Division of Crop Production,	
	ICAR–Central Potato Research Institute,	
	Shimla (Himachal Pradesh) - 171001.	
3	Mr. Anisha Kalkoor. M., IFS	anishkalkoor@gmail.com
	Lecturer,	
	Central Academy for State Forest Service	
	CASFOS, Coimbatore	
	Forest Campus, R. S. Puram,	
	Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu) – 641 002	
4	Dr. Arun Kumar Jugran	arunjugran@gmail.com
	Scientist-D	
	GB Pant National Institute of Himalayan	
	Environment (GBPNIHE)	
	Garhwal Regional Center,	
	Srinagar (Uttarakhand)- 246174	
5	Mr. Ashish Walia	ashish.crri@nic.in
	Scientist	
	Flexible Pavement Division	
	CSIR- Central Road Research Institute	
	(CRRI)	
	Delhi - Mathura Road, PO CRRI,	

	New Delhi 110025	
6	Dr. Awadesh Kumar Tripathi	a.tripathi@icar.gov.in;
	Principal Scientist	tripathiak1965@gmail.com
	ICAR-Indian Institute of Soil Science (IISS)	
	Nabibagh, Berasia Road,	
	Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh) - 462038	
7	Dr. Bijaya Kumar Padhi	padhi.bijaya@pgimer.edu.in
	Assistant Professor,	
	Department of Community Medicine &	
	School of Public Health	
	Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education	
	and Research, Chandigarh	
	PGIMER, Sector-12, Chandigarh- 160012	
8	Dr. Vaneet Jishtu	jishtuv@icfre.org
	Scientist-E	jishtuv@gmail.com
	ICFRE-Himalayan Forest Research Institute	
	(Indian Council of Forestry Research and	
	Education)	
	An Autonomous Council of Ministry of	
	Environment, Forest & Climate Change,	
	Government of India	
	Conifer Campus, Panthaghati,	
	Shimla (Himachal Pradesh) - 171 013	
9	Dr. Hans Raj	hansraj@icfre.org
	Scientist-E	
	ICFRE-Forest Research Centre for Bamboo &	
	Rattan (FRC-BR)	
	(Indian Council of Forestry Research and	
	Education),	
	An autonomous body of the Ministry of	
	Environment, Forests & Climate Change,	
	Govt. of India	
	Post Box No, 171, Bethlehem Vengthlang,	
	Aizawl (Mizoram) - 796008	
10	Mr. Anshuman Das	das_a@icfre.org
	Scientist -B	anshumandasiarissac@gmail.com
	Forest Ecology & Climate Change Division	
	ICFRE-Institute of Forest Productivity (IFP)	
	NH 23, Gumla Road, Lalgutwa,	
	Ranchi (Jharkhand) - 835303	
11	Dr. Venkateswara Rao Mushini	mvrao@cpri.in
	Additional Director & HOD,	mvraocpri1@gmail.com
	R&D Management Division,	

	Central Power Research Institute (CPRI)	
	Prof. Sir C.V. Raman Road, Sadashivanagar	
	Post Office, P.B. No. 8066,	
	Bengaluru (Karnataka)- 560 080	
12	Dr. Priyank Hanuman Mhatre	priyank.mhatre@icar.gov.in
14	Scientist (SS) & Incharge Head,	
	ICAR-Central Potato Research Institute,	
	Central Potato Research Station, Ooty	
	Muthorai, Udhagamandalam,	
	The Nilgiris (Tamil Nadu)-643004	
13	Mr. Rohit Thapliyal	rohit.thapliyal@imd.gov.in
15	Scientist-C	rohitthapliyalimd@gmail.com
		Tomunaphyannia@gman.com
	India Meteorological Department	
	Meteorological Centre, Dehradun	
	Mohkampur, Haridwar Road,	
14	Dehradun (Uttarakhand)- 248005	
14	Dr. Anugrah Tripathi	anugrah@icfre.org
	Senior Technical Officer (Research),	
	Monitoring & Evaluation Division (M&E)	
	Directorate of Research,	
	Indian Council of Forestry Research &	
	Education (ICFRE),	
	An autonomous body of the Ministry of	
	Environment, Forests & Climate Change, Govt. of India	
15	HQ, P.O. New Forest, Dehra Dun - 248 006	
15	Dr. Suraj Soman	suraj@niist.res.in
	Scientist Chemical Science & Technology Division	suraj.csir@gmail.com
	(CSTD)	
	CSIR- National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science & Technology	
	Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of	
	India	
	Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala) -695019	
16	Mr. Blmal Gautam	bgautam.rde@gov.in
10	Scientist 'E'	imsg.rdee@gov.in
		misg.rdee@gov.m
	Research & Development Establishment	
	(Engineers),	
	Defence Research & Development	
	Organisation, Covernment of India Ministry of Defense	
	Government of India, Ministry of Defence,	
	Kalas, Alandi Road, Dighi P.O.,	

	Pune-411015	
17	Mr. Ganvir Laxmikant Parasram	imsg.rdee@gov.in
	Sr. Administrative Officer	laxikant.ganvir@gov.in
	Research & Development Establishment	lpg.drdo@gmail.com
	(Engineers),	
	Defence Research & Development	
	Organisation,	
	Government of India, Ministry of Defence,	
	Kalas, Alandi Road, Dighi P.O.,	
	Pune-411015	
18	Dr. Vijay Prakash	vijayprakash@ntpc.co.in
	Chief General Manager & HOD (Engg.	vijayprakashntpc@gmail.com
	Services)	
	NTPC Limited	
	NTPC Engineering Office Complex (EOC),	
	Sector-24, Noida (Uttar Pradesh)- 201301	
19	Mr. Saurabh Agarwala	saurabh.agarwala@eil.co.in
	Assistant General Manager	
	Engineers India Limited (EIL)	
	EI Bhavan, 1, Bhikaiji Cama Place,	
	New Delhi – 110 066, India	
20	Ms. Sanyukta Singh	sanyukta.singh@eil.co.in
	Deputy Manager	
	Engineers India Limited (EIL)	
	T5, 1105, Sushant Estate, Sector-52	
	Gurugram, Haryana-122003	
21	Mr. Praveen Kumar	praveen.kumar@eil.co.in
	Manager	
	Engineers India Limited (EIL)	
	B-404, Gurgaon One Apartment, Sector-84	
	Gurugram, Haryana-122004	
22	Dr. T A Rajesh	rajeshta@prl.res.in
	Scientist/Engineer-SF	
	Physical Research Laboratory (PRL)	
	Room no. 665, SPA-SC Division, PRL,	
	Navrangpura, Ahmedabad-380 009	